Events

Service of Thanksgiving for Cumberland Infirmary and West Cumbria Hospitals: Carlisle Cathedral ...
Posted Wednesday 8 February 2017
Since starting as Chaplain at Cumberland Infirmary in July 2016 I have been impressed by the hard work and dedication of staff and volunteers. It ...

The Abbey Singers present "Spanish Renaissance: A journey through the year"
Posted Tuesday 7 February 2017
Saturday 25th March 2017 at 7.30pm: Easter concert at St.Andrew's church, Penrith

Big Sing
Posted Friday 3 February 2017
St Pauls Holme Eden Church Friday 28th April 2017 7.30pm

Cathedral Events March 2017
Posted Monday 30 January 2017
Wed 1 March, Ash Wednesday - 12:30pm - Said Eucharist; 7:30pm - Sung Eucharist and Imposition of Ashes, sung by the Youth Choir. Preacher: the ...

Wordsworth Singers
Posted Monday 30 January 2017
Saturday 4 March 2017, 7.30 pm, St Barnabas' Church, Brookside, Carlisle SONGS OF FAREWELL

Allegri Singers present Celebration through the Centuries
Posted Monday 16 January 2017
Holy Trinity Church, Bog Lane, Brathay, LA22 9NE - 7.30pm Saturday 1 April St James’ Church, Church Hill, Arnside, LA5 0DW - 4.30pm Sunday 2 April

Carol Services at Rose Castle
Posted Friday 9 December 2016
Saturday 10th & 17th December at 3pm, Rose Castle, Dalston, Cumbria CA5 7BZ

Concert by the City of Carlisle's Orchestra
Posted Wednesday 30 November 2016
Saturday 10th December 2016, 7.30pm.

The Glories of Christmas
Posted Thursday 10 November 2016
Kendal Parish Church, Sunday 11th December at 7.30pm (doors open at 7pm)

Concert Announcements
Posted Wednesday 7 September 2016
Carlisle Music Society at St Cuthbert's Church, Carlisle

Wigton Choral Society Christmas Concert
Posted Wednesday 7 September 2016
J S Bach, Magnificat in D;  Kuhnau, Uns ist ein Kind geboren; J S Bach, In dulci jubilo (organ solo) Carols for audience and choir Ian ...

Cathedral Events October 2016
Posted Wednesday 7 September 2016
Borderlines 2016 - The Cathedral is host to several events during the festival including: Fratry Thursday 6 October, 7.30pm, The Bookshop ...

Knitted Bible Exhibition
Posted Wednesday 3 August 2016
Continuing the 150th re-building anniversary celebrations, St. Peter’s Church, Great Asby, near Appleby, is to host the nationally famous ‘Knitted ...

Godly Play Cumbria
Posted Tuesday 21 June 2016
Godley Play Lazonby Methodist Church: 3-day course 28-30th September 2016 (Wed, Thurs & Fri)

 

click here to go to the Diocesan Calendar

 

Opprtunities for Growth

Events that may be of interestEvents that may be of interest
File size  649kb    File date 21 Jun 2016